August 25, 2019

The Battle for Seamheads Historical Baseball League Supremacy

November 2, 2008 by · 2 Comments 

Bill James, Curt Schilling, Roy Firestone, and John Buccigross head a list of GMs who will fight for the first Historical Baseball League championship.

A couple of weeks ago, Brian Joseph posted a “sneak peek” at our upcoming Seamheads Historical Baseball League, in which he mentioned that the identities of the General Managers would be kept a “loosely guarded secret.”  Well, they’re a secret no more.  Here’s the list of men who will be battling it out this winter for the virtual Fall Classic title.

A.L. Atlantic
Team GM  
Boston Red Sox Bill James Boston Red Sox Special Consultant
New York Yankees Matt Dahlgren Author
PHI-KC-OAK Athletics Jonathan Mayo Writer/Author
  Joe Cronin Multimedia Producer
WAS-MIN Twins Ross Bernstein Author
A.L. Midwest
Team GM  
Chicago White Sox Mike Vaccaro New York Post Writer/Author
Cleveland Indians Joe Posnanski Kansas City Star Writer/Author
Detroit Tigers Rod Nelson Editor/Project Manager
STL-BAL Orioles Roy Firestone Entertainer/Author
N.L. Originals
Team GM  
BOS-MIL-ATL Braves J.C. Bradbury Economist/Author
Chicago Cubs David Laurila Baseball Prospectus Writer
NY-SF Giants John Buccigross ESPN Anchor
Philadelphia Phillies James Dutton Operations Manager
  Larry Fleisher Datacaster
N.L. Association
Team GM  
BRK-LA Dodgers Ron Kaplan New Jersey Jewish News Editor
Cincinnati Reds Andy Andres Data Analyst
Pittsburgh Pirates Curt Schilling Major League Pitcher
St. Louis Cardinals Dustin Mattison “The Birdhouse” Writer/Blogger
Expansion One
Team GM  
CAL-ANA-LA Angels Chad Finn Boston Globe Sports Reporter
Houston Astros Kevin Wheeler KMOX Sports Talk Show Host
New York Mets Ted Berg SNY.TV Senior Editorial Producer
WAS-TEX Rangers Jamey Newberg Attorney/Author
Expansion Two
Team GM  
Kansas City Royals Sam Mellinger Kansas City Star Writer
MON-WAS Nationals Jonah Keri Writer/Author
San Diego Padres Geoff Young Writer/Author
SEA-MIL Brewers Patrick Ryan Minor League Pitcher
Expansion Three
Team GM  
ARI-COL D-Backs/Rockies Derrick Goold St. Louis Post-Dispatch Writer
FLA-TB Marlins/Rays Josh Kusnick Sports Agent
Seattle Mariners Seamheads Staff Writers/Authors
Toronto Blue Jays Neate Sager Ottawa Sun Copy Editor



2 Responses to “The Battle for Seamheads Historical Baseball League Supremacy”


Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. […] The Battle for Seamheads Historical Baseball League Supremacy. The list of GMs who will fight for the first Historical Baseball League championship has been published. I’m in some heady company here — Bill James, Curt Schilling, and several other familiar names. […]

  2. […] The complete list of participants, like KC Star star Joe Posnanski, is available here. […]

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!